Editorial

“Allreal builds value” – we are committed to this motto here at Allreal. Every year, we report on the value that we have created. We started producing our own sustainability reports back in 2019, giving ourselves the chance to take a more comprehensive look at our actions. Over the past year, we have started to draft a sustainability strategy that is due to be published during the second half of 2021. It will set out binding goals that will allow us to keep track of our progress going forward. At this early stage, we can already say with confidence that we will be significantly reducing the proportion of heating systems relying on fossil fuels in our own yield-producing properties between now and 2030.

This report highlights where we are creating value for our stakeholders. We use the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) standards to provide you with a structured and, crucially, comparable overview of our company.

Our report focuses on four areas of responsibility: the environment, economic performance, employment and compliance. We reveal why we attach great importance to training, how we prevent accidents on our construction sites, how we are responding to the coronavirus pandemic, how we are reducing the energy consumption of our yield-producing properties, and what the biggest challenges are on the procurement market.

We are confident that economic success and commitment to sustainable solutions are not mutually exclusive. Indeed, we believe that they go hand in hand in the long term. We are committed to creating value for all of our stakeholders – now and in the future.

Roger Herzog
CEO

Editorial

«Allreal schafft Werte» – diesem Credo haben wir uns verpflichtet. Jahr für Jahr berichten wir, welche Werte wir geschaffen haben. Mit unserer im Jahr 2019 gestarteten, eigenständigen Nachhaltigkeits­bericht­erstattung verbreitern wir den Blick auf unser Tun. Im vergangenen Jahr haben wir damit begonnen, eine Nachhaltigkeits­strategie zu erarbeiten, die voraussichtlich im zweiten Halbjahr 2021 veröffentlicht wird und verbindliche Ziele beinhalten wird, an denen wir uns künftig messen lassen. Schon heute ist klar, dass wir bis ins Jahr 2030 den Anteil fossiler Heizsysteme in den eigenen Rendite­liegen­schaften stark reduzieren werden.

Im vorliegenden Bericht zeigen wir auf, wo wir Werte für unsere Anspruchs­gruppen schaffen. Wir richten uns dabei nach den Standards der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI). Dadurch erhalten Sie ein strukturiertes und vor allem vergleichbares Bild unseres Unternehmens.

In unserem Bericht stellen wir die vier Verantwortungs­bereiche Ökologie, wirtschaftliche Leistung, Beschäftigung und Compliance ins Zentrum. Wir zeigen, weshalb Aus- und Weiter­bildung für uns einen hohen Stellenwert hat, wie wir Unfälle auf unseren Baustellen verhindern, wie wir mit der Corona-Pandemie umgehen, den Energie­verbrauch unserer Rendite­liegenschaften reduzieren oder welches die grössten Heraus­forderungen auf dem Beschaffungs­markt sind.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass wirtschaftlicher Erfolg und das Streben nach nachhaltigen Lösungen kein Widerspruch sind, sondern langfristig zusammen­gehören. Wir wollen für alle unsere Anspruchs­gruppen Werte schaffen – heute und morgen.

Roger Herzog
CEO