Compliance

Integrated quality management

Allreal has a comprehensive and standardised quality and cost management system which is implemented consistently and updated regularly. The web-based database “Processes at Allreal for Quality” (PAQ) defines standards and processes, and provides all employees with tools such as regulations, templates and examples for their day-to-day work. All employees are trained at regular intervals on how to use PAQ, with the last session taking place in December 2019.

Procurement

As a total and general contractor, Allreal is liable for non-compliance with minimum wage laws or the statutory working conditions offered by both contractors and all of their sub-contractors in the supply chain. The high cost and time pressures so prevalent in the construction sector give rise to the risk of violations of labour and social security provisions. These not only involve quality risks, but also liability and reputation risks. Allreal strongly condemns illegal labour and wage dumping, and obliges all contractors to strictly adhere to the applicable provisions.

In 2020, Allreal did not record any violations on its construction sites. The company takes a range of actions to further minimise the risk of violations of the Posted Workers Act, including, for example, strict contract terms, an ID requirement for construction workers and access checks on large construction sites. Allreal created the Qualiconstruct programme in spring 2017 and works in very close partnership with selected companies which are known for their excellent track record in terms of quality, cost-effectiveness, credit standing and innovative capacity. Around 57 companies in 14 employment categories have joined the programme since its launch.

Allreal has also been working with another similar information system – Informationssystem Allianz Bau (ISAB) – since March 2020. The data-based electronic platform, supported by the major social partners within the construction and renovation trades, aims to maximise transparency surrounding contractors’ compliance with the minimum working conditions in place. Allreal requires all construction companies to register with ISAB before working with them.

During the period under review, Allreal awarded 99.7% of work to companies and suppliers based in Switzerland.

Allreal site managers, who are deployed on site and present for the entire construction period, monitor and manage compliance with standards and laws as well as the quality of execution.

The company’s own service organisation ensures that any defects that occur after the building has been handed over to the developer or owner are rectified in a fast and straightforward way. A specially developed, efficient online platform is available to those responsible for the administration of corrective action. Systematically recording the defects also guarantees that any clusters of defects are discovered and taken into account when planning going forward.

As part of an initiative launched in the previous year to review maintenance services provided by third parties at portfolio properties, the building management team within the Real Estate division reviewed, updated and retendered ten contracts with facility management service providers during 2020. These contracts cover annual basic services amounting to around CHF 1.96 million. One result of the review process is that invoices for incidental costs are more detailed, providing Allreal customers with maximum transparency and cutting down their costs.

Customer surveys

Once construction work is complete, both customers who have purchased residential property from Allreal and a selection of developers of third-party projects are given the opportunity to evaluate the company and make specific suggestions for improvement using a standardised questionnaire. During the 2020 financial year, 36 questionnaires were returned. In the overall assessment, 69% of developers of third-party projects were “very satisfied” with Allreal and the remaining 31% were “satisfied”. 87% of the customers who purchased residential property said they would recommend Allreal.

In autumn 2020, the property management team within the Real Estate division ran a representative customer survey on tenants in residential and commercial properties. A total of 287 tenants were included in the survey to assess the service provided by the in-house property management department and by external management companies working on behalf of Allreal. 33% of surveys were completed.

Ten points were raised as assessment criteria and opinions were given on a scale of one to four. An impressive average score of 3.29 was achieved across all of the criteria. People completing the survey also had the chance to add any further comments.

The survey brought to light some useful suggestions for ways to optimise the services on offer. The results were studied in depth with the relevant teams and action was taken accordingly.

The in-house property management department performed particularly well, confirming that the strategy of managing as many properties as possible in-house is a plus for customers and Allreal alike.

Allreal Code of Conduct

GRI 205

The Code of Conduct, which is binding for the entire Allreal Group, outlines the business conduct expected of employees and business partners and defines the guidelines that must be respected and followed with no exceptions or limitations. It also stipulates the sanctions in the event of violations. Observance of high ethical standards characterised by personal responsibility, and strict adherence to all legislation of significance to the company form the basis of all entrepreneurial activity.

Once a year, employees of Allreal are given in-depth training in one specific area of the Code of Conduct. The training on bullying and discrimination in the workplace scheduled for 2020 had to be postponed to the following year due to the coronavirus pandemic.

As part of the revision of the Code of Conduct in 2018, the following corruption risks were defined as being considerable and taken into account by Allreal: the award of planning and sub-contracting services, the award of property management and facility management contracts, the acquisition of development properties, the acquisition of GC/TC contracts and the purchase/sale of yield-producing properties. 2018 was also the last year in which compulsory training covered the subject of corruption. All in all, 234 people – or 98% of employees – attended the event.

In the 2020 financial year, no incidents related to suspected corruption were reported.

Independent, external notification body

GRI 307, 406, 418, 419

Both employees and third parties who discover or suspect violations of applicable laws or the Code of Conduct are able to report these to an independent external body. The report is submitted via an online form which is available from the Allreal Intranet and on the company website. The use of a third-party provider guarantees the whistleblower’s anonymity and the confidential handling of information in all circumstances. The independent external notification body ensures that there are no negative consequences for a whistleblower as a result of making contact.

In addition to the existing independent external notification body, which is also happy to help third parties, Allreal started working with the specialist Swiss centre addressing bullying and harassment in the workplace in the fourth quarter of 2020. The centre is on hand to advise employees and members of the group management team who are concerned about signs of bullying, sexual harassment and discrimination in the workplace, with anonymity maintained at all times. A training session is being arranged for employees in 2021. During the period under review, there were no reports of bullying, sexual harassment or discrimination in the workplace.

There were also no reports of violations of the protection of customer data or freedom from discrimination in 2020. Similarly, Allreal was not sanctioned or fined for any failure to comply with social and economic legislation and regulations or failure to comply with environmental laws in the period under review.

Compliance

Integriertes Qualitätsmanagement

Allreal verfügt über ein umfassendes und standardisiertes Qualitäts- und Kostenmanagement, das konsequent umgesetzt und laufend aktualisiert wird. Die webbasierte Datenbank «Prozesse bei Allreal für Qualität» (PAQ) definiert Standards und Prozesse und stellt allen Mitarbeitenden Hilfsmittel wie Reglemente, Vorlagen und Beispiele für die tägliche Arbeit zur Verfügung. In regelmässigen Abständen werden alle Mitarbeitenden in der Anwendung von PAQ geschult, zuletzt im Dezember 2019.

Beschaffung

Als Total- und Generalunternehmung haftet Allreal für die Nichteinhaltung der Mindestlöhne und der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Arbeits­bedingungen durch Unternehmer sowie sämtliche ihnen nachfolgende Subunternehmer in einer Auftragskette. Angesichts des hohen Kosten- und Termindrucks in der Baubranche besteht das Risiko, dass es zu Verstössen gegen arbeits- und sozial­versicherungs­rechtliche Bestimmungen kommt. Damit verbunden sind nicht nur Qualitäts-, sondern auch Haftungs- und Reputations­risiken. Allreal spricht sich dezidiert gegen Schwarzarbeit und Lohndumping aus und verpflichtet alle Auftragnehmer, sich lückenlos an die geltenden Bestimmungen zu halten.

Im Jahr 2020 wurden auf Allreal-Baustellen keine Verstösse registriert. Um das Risiko von Zuwider­handlungen gegen das Entsendegesetz weiter zu minimieren, setzt das Unternehmen auf diverse Massnahmen. Dazu zählen beispielsweise strenge Vertrags­bedingungen, eine Ausweispflicht für Bauhandwerker oder Zutrittskontrollen auf Grossbaustellen. Im Frühjahr 2017 hat Allreal das Programm Qualiconstruct ins Leben gerufen und arbeitet mit ausgewählten Unternehmen, welche sich durch einen besonderen Leistungsausweis bezüglich Qualität, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Bonität und Innovationskraft auszeichnen, besonders eng und partnerschaftlich zusammen. Mittlerweile sind rund 57 Unternehmen in 14 Arbeitsgattungen Teil dieses Programms.

Seit März 2020 arbeitet Allreal zudem mit dem paritätischen Informations­system Allianz Bau (ISAB). Die datenbasierte elektronische Plattform wird von den grössten Sozialpartnern im Bauhaupt- und Ausbaugewerbe getragen und schafft grösstmögliche Transparenz über die Einhaltung der geltenden Mindestarbeits­bedingungen durch die Unternehmer. Allreal verpflichtet alle beauftragten Bauunternehmen, sich im ISAB zu registrieren.

Allreal vergab in der Berichtsperiode 99.7 Prozent der Arbeiten an in der Schweiz domizilierte Unternehmen und Lieferanten.

Vor Ort eingesetzte und über die gesamte Bauzeit auf der Baustelle anwesende Bauleiter von Allreal kontrollieren und steuern die Einhaltung der Normen und Gesetze sowie die Qualität der Ausführung.

Die unternehmenseigene Serviceorganisation stellt sicher, dass allfällige Mängel, die nach Übergabe des Bauobjekts an die Bauherrschaft oder die Eigentümer auftreten, schnell und unkompliziert behoben werden. Für die Administration der Mängelbehebung steht den Verantwortlichen eine eigens entwickelte, leistungsfähige Onlineplattform zur Verfügung. Durch die systematische Erfassung der Mängel besteht zudem die Gewähr, dass allfällige Häufungen von Mängeln entdeckt und künftig bereits bei der Planung beachtet werden.

Im Rahmen einer im Vorjahr lancierten Initiative zur Überprüfung der eingekauften Unterhalts­dienstleistungen bei den Portfolio­liegenschaften hat die Sparte Gebäude­management des Geschäftsfelds Immobilien im Laufe des Jahres 2020 zehn Verträge mit Facility-Management-Dienstleistern überprüft, aktualisiert und neu ausgeschrieben. Der Umfang beträgt rund CHF 1.96 Millionen jährlich widerkehrende Grundleistungen. Das Ergebnis sind unter anderem detaillierte Nebenkosten­abrechnungen mit grösstmöglicher Transparenz für die Kunden von Allreal sowie geringere Aufwendungen.

Kundenumfragen

Sowohl Kunden, die von Allreal Wohneigentum erworben haben, wie auch eine Auswahl von Bauherrschaften von Drittprojekten erhalten nach Beendigung der Bauarbeiten die Möglichkeit, das Unternehmen anhand eines standardisierten Fragebogens zu bewerten und konkrete Verbesserungs­vorschläge anzubringen. Während des Geschäftsjahres 2020 wurden 36 Fragebögen retourniert. In der Gesamt­beurteilung waren dabei 69 Prozent der Bauherrschaften von Drittprojekten mit Allreal «sehr zufrieden», die restlichen 31 Prozent «zufrieden». Von den Käufern von Wohneigentum würden 87 Prozent Allreal weiterempfehlen.

Im Herbst 2020 hat die Sparte Bewirtschaftung des Geschäftsfelds Immobilien eine repräsentative Kundenumfrage bei Wohnungs- und Geschäftsmietern durchgeführt. Befragt wurden insgesamt 287 Mieter zur Dienstleistung der eigenen Bewirtschaftungs­einheit wie auch von Allreal beauftragte externe Verwaltungen. Die Rücklaufquote der Fragebögen lag bei 33 Prozent.

Als Bewertungskriterien waren zehn Themen definiert. Bei einer Punkteskala von 1 bis 4 wurde im Durchschnitt über alle Themenbereiche ein erfreulicher Gesamtwert von 3.29 erreicht. Die Befragten hatten zudem die Möglichkeit, individuelle Anmerkungen anzubringen.

Die Umfrage lieferte wertvolle Hinweise für die weitere Verbesserung der Service­dienst­leistungen. Die Resultate wurden detailliert mit den entsprechenden Teams besprochen und erforderliche Massnahmen eingeleitet.

Das überdurchschnittlich gute Abschneiden der eigenen Bewirtschaftungs­einheit belegt, dass die Strategie eines möglichst hohen Anteils selbstverwalteter Liegenschaften sowohl für Kunden wie auch für Allreal ein Gewinn ist.

Allreal-Verhaltenskodex

GRI 205

Der für die gesamte Allreal-Gruppe verbindliche Verhaltenskodex beschreibt das von Mitarbeitenden und Geschäfts­partnern erwartete Geschäfts­gebaren und definiert damit einerseits die Leitplanken, die ohne Ausnahmen und Einschränkungen zu respektieren und mitzutragen sind. Andererseits sind auch die Sanktionen bei Verstössen festgehalten. Das eigen­verant­wortliche Einhalten ethischer Standards und das strikte Befolgen aller für das Unternehmen relevanten Gesetze bilden die Basis allen unternehmerischen Handelns.

Einmal jährlich werden die Mitarbeitenden von Allreal zu einem Thema aus dem Verhaltenskodex vertieft geschult. Die für das Jahr 2020 geplante Schulung zum Thema Mobbing und Diskriminierung musste coronabedingt auf das Folgejahr verschoben werden.

Im Rahmen der Überarbeitung des Verhaltenskodex im Jahr 2018 hat Allreal die folgenden Korruptionsrisiken als wesentlich definiert und berücksichtigt: Die Vergabe von Planer- und Subunternehmer­leistungen, die Vergabe von Aufträgen für Bewirtschaftung und Facility Management, die Akquisition von Entwicklungs­liegenschaften, die Akquisition von GU-/TU-Aufträgen und der Kauf/Verkauf von Rendite­liegen­schaften. Im selben Jahr wurde an der obligatorischen Schulung das Thema Korruption letztmals behandelt. Insgesamt 234 Personen oder 98 Prozent der Mitarbeitenden besuchten die Veranstaltung.

Im Geschäftsjahr 2020 wurde kein Vorfall gemeldet, der den Verdacht von Korruption betraf.

Unabhängige externe Meldestelle

GRI 307, 406, 418, 419

Sowohl Mitarbeitende als auch Dritte, die Verstösse gegen geltende Gesetze oder gegen den Verhaltenskodex feststellen oder vermuten, haben die Möglichkeit, dies einer unabhängigen externen Stelle zu melden. Die Meldung erfolgt dabei über ein im Allreal-Intranet und auf der Website des Unternehmens verfügbares Online-Formular. Die Anonymität von Hinweisgebern und der vertrauliche Umgang mit Informationen sind dank eines Drittanbieters in jedem Fall gewahrt. Die unabhängige externe Meldestelle stellt sicher, dass für einen Hinweisgeber aus der Kontakt­aufnahme keinerlei Nachteile resultieren.

Als Ergänzung zur bestehenden unabhängigen externen Meldestelle, welche auch Dritten zur Verfügung steht, arbeitet Allreal seit dem vierten Quartal 2020 mit der Fachstelle Mobbing und Belästigung zusammen. Die Fachstelle berät Mitarbeitende wie auch die Gruppenleitung bei Anzeichen von Mobbing, sexueller Belästigung und Diskriminierung unter Wahrung der Anonymität. Eine Schulung der Mitarbeitenden ist für das Jahr 2021 geplant. In der Berichtsperiode wurden keine Verdachtsfälle von Mobbing, sexueller Belästigung oder Diskriminierung registriert.

Bezüglich Verletzungen des Schutzes von Kundendaten und der Diskriminierungs­freiheit wurden 2020 ebenfalls keine Verstösse gemeldet. Ebensowenig wurde Allreal im Berichts­zeitraum wegen Nichteinhaltung von Gesetzen und Vorschriften im sozialen oder wirtschaftlichen Bereich oder der Nichteinhaltung von Umweltschutz­gesetzen sanktioniert oder gebüsst.